Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Painting to See

Demonstration: Two Castles

I made two different paintings of the same castle.
2

Not long ago, on my last trip to Scotland, I gathered reference material in theway of gouache sketches and photographs. My goal was to have enough material for some studio paintings and to get a start on my Scotland book. In this video, I share two studio paintings I made recently based on this material.

By the way, I’m heading back to Scotland in Sept…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Painting to See to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Painting to See
Painting to See Podcast
If you've got a topic you'd like me to cover in my podcast, let me know! I've been a pro artist for nearly 25 years, and I've learned a lot along the way. In the Painting to See podcasts, I'll share what I've learned and will answer all your questions about painting and more!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Michael Chesley Johnson