Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Master Artist Flashback: Interview with Calvin Liang

Here’s another interview of the artists from my book, Beautiful Landscape Painting Outdoors: Mastering Plein Air. This time, I interview California oil painter, Calvin Liang, a master of light and color.

Originally from China, where he studied at the prestigious Shanghai Academy of Fine Arts and did theatrical set design, Calvin moved to California once his country opened its borders. Soon employed by Disney and Nickelodeon, he worked on many animated films including “Little Mermaid” and “Spongebob Squarepants.”  Always eager to return to fine art, he finally did so full-time, and since then he's won many awards and has been featured in many exhibitions. He has Master Signature membership with Oil Painters of America—a very distinguished achievement indeed. 

0 Comments
Painting to See
Painting to See Podcast
If you've got a topic you'd like me to cover in my podcast, let me know! I've been a pro artist for nearly 25 years, and I've learned a lot along the way. In the Painting to See podcasts, I'll share what I've learned and will answer all your questions about painting and more!